Signing-up players and starting the tournament are the first steps. Now you have to manage the tournament.
Now you have to manage the tournament. Players will be eliminated, players have to move to another seat, tables have to be closed, etc. The floor manager has to take care of balanced tables and must remove players when they busted.

Eliminating Palyers

Whenever players bust out of the tournament, the floor manager has to eliminate the player. There are many ways to do so.

Entries List

Select your tournament in the tournaments’ list to show the details on the right side of the manager. Chose the “Entries” tab to show all registered players.

The first column of the entries list is the "Play" column with the playing cards icon. All entries with an enabled check box are sitting at a table and occupying one seat. The column “Seat / Rank” does show the current table and seat when an entry is still playing, and the rank (individual finish position) when eliminated.

There are several ways to eliminate players and tables. Choose control options that are most convenient to you:

You can just uncheck the check button and the player is out. The number of players will decrease.

The second way is to use the context menu of the entries’ list. Just click with the right (secondary) mouse button on the row you want to eliminate. A context menu will occur with some options. The very first should be “Out / Eliminate” with an up arrow icon.

The player will be eliminated and the check button of “Play” column will be unchecked.

Also, you can use the  Out -button at the bottom.

Select the row or rows you like to eliminate and click the  Out -button.

Do not use the  Minus -button. The  Minus -button will remove the entire entry, reverses all the payments and decreases the number of entries.
If you have a lot of entries in your list, just use the "Q-Find" (Quick Find) search field to find the player you want to eliminate.

Tables List

The tables’ list does show all the assigned tables and if you expand the tables you will see all the seats and the entries currently playing.


The entries' list shows all entries regardless they are still playing or already eliminated by finish rank.
The tables’ list does show only the active players which are still in the game and sitting at a table.

Analog to the entries’ list you can use the context menu to eliminate a player. Just click with the right (secondary) mouse button on the seat row you like to eliminate. A context menu will occur with some options. The very first should be “Out / Eliminate”.

Unlike the entries' list, the player will disappear and the seat is open.

You can also use the  Out -button at the bottom of the tables' list. The button will be enabled when a seat with an entry is selected.

There’s one more option to eliminate a player from the tables’ list. Select the seat and press  Backspace -key on your keyboard. The player will be eliminated and the seat is open.

Balancing Tables

The tables' tab gives a very good overview over all tables and seats.

If you run multi table tournament with balancing of players, make sure the balance option is enabled. Following function like "Close Table" and "Move to Balance" can not be used if the balance option is off.

To take full advantage of the balancing support, make sure "Banalce players (Balancing)" is enabled. See tab "Game" section "Tables & Seating"

Beside the seat indicator, there's the status column showing the number of available seats and a circle with different colors. The color indicates the relative number of players to the maximum number of players. The green number shows the number of available seats.

Table has the maximum number of players of all tables.
Table has 1 player less than the maximum number of players.
Table has 2 players less than the maximum number of players.
Table has 3 or more players less than the maximum number of players.

The screenshot above shows 3 tables. Table '1' and table '2' have 5 seats available (5 seats occupied). Table '3' has 6 seats available (4 seats occupied).

Table '1' and '2' have a green circle, that means, there's no table have more player. Table '3' has a yellow circle, that means, the table has 1 player less than the green indicted tables. The number shows that as well, 6 seats instead of 5 available seats.
If one more player busts from table '3' the circle color will go to orange, indicating that there are 2 players less than the green status.

To keep the tables balanced, the floor porsonal has to move players from the green status to the darkest color.
If you have red colored tables, move players from green to red. If you have orange colored tables, move players from green to orange. And at last if you have yellow colored tables, move players from green to yellow.

Manuel Movement

To move a player just drag & drop the seat you want to another open seat.

The orange status indicator of table '3' says that there are 2 players less than the green status. So we have to move at least one player from a green table to the orange one. Player "Coby, Ryan" at seat '6' table '2' was dragged and dropped onto seat '5' of table '3'. You see that the status colors changes immediately.

If you drop a seat onto an occupied seat, the players will be exchanged and the tables' status colors will not change.

Automatic Movement

Instead of dropping a player on a specific seat, there's a context menu function to move a player automatically. Click right on the player you like to move.

The player is transferred to a table with the lowest number of players.

The screenshot above shows, that the player "Jenny (Jennifer Williams)" was moved from table '1' to table '3' seat '8', because table '3' had the lowest status. Table and seat can be different at any time because the selection is partially random.

The automatic balance function does not include the source table for its calculation. If you use this function on a table with the lowest number of players, the player will be moved to another table if possible, although the source table is not balanced to the other ones.

Closing Table

The floor manager can breakdown tables when the number of players decreases. Whenever the remaining players of a table can be moved to other seats and tables, the table should be closed.

The  Close Table  -button is only enabled when a table can be closed.

Close the selected table. Mave all players to other tables.

Closing a table will automatically, move all players to other tables. If your casino has different table categories "Smoking" and "No Smoking", the seating system will take care of categories and additional seating protocols.

Closing table '3' will move all players to other tables. Our setup has different table categories "Smoking" and "No Smoking". The Seating algorithm will take care of categories.

What happend?
Why is it not really balanced?

As mentioned the algorithm takes care of categories. A "Smoking" table was closed and table '2' is also a smoking table. The system moves the players within the category if it is possible.

After changing all tables to category "No Category", the players are move to all remaining tables to keep the balance in total.

When closing tables keep the categories in mind.
Change the category of the table to be closed to "No Category" to move the players to all remaining tables.

Redraw Seatng

You can redraw the seating at any time. But, there's a difference between redrawing a seating while running the tournament and before running it.

Press the Re-Draw  -button to assign new tables and seats to all players.

Re-Draw Seating. Current seating will be cancelled and new tables and seats are drawn for all players.

Final Table Seating

You can draw a new seating automatically when the number of players reaches the final table number. Depending on your configuration the tournament will be paused and the final table will be created with a new draw of seats.

Enable "Start Final Table with * number of seats" to start final table seating automatically.
You can choose the number of player you'd like to start the final table with. The asterkis "*" symbol stands for a default value. The default is the number of seats assigned to the final table.
For instance, if your final table has got 10 seats and the value is "*" (default) the seating will start with 10 players remaining. If you set the value to "9" even the table has 10 seats, the final table will start when 9 players are remaining.

You can assign any table as the final table.
Select a table and press the  Final Table  -button or use the context menu (right-click, secondary button).

Assign the final table.

The assigned final table will get a star icon.